We welcome partner organizations and individuals in our campaign to stand up for students by advocating for strong school libraries. Please join us! Please read about being a partner and sign the pledge here:


Then, please encourage your colleagues and friends to do so also by word of mouth, email, and social media. Click these links to tweet and share to Facebook.

share-twitter-button-01     share-on-facebook

Partner organizations thus far include:

California School Library Association


American Association of School Librarians

Mackin Educational Resources

Mrs. Nelson’s Library Services & Bindery

Gale/Cengage Learning

Individual partners thus far include:

Yona Abrams, Volunteer for Berkeley Unified and Oakland Unified
Brandi Alexander, Parent/Realty Consultant/Realty CoOp Network
Jane Alkema, Library Media Technician, Secondary at Black Mountain Middle School, Poway USD
Imelda Alarez, Teacher Librarian, Montgomery Middle School, Sweetwater School District
Alexandra Baguskas, Crown Point Press
Kristen Beach, ABC-CLIO
Rosemarie Bernier, Teacher Librarian, CSLA President 2009-2010
Troy Barnett, Teacher Librarian
Lynn Baum, Teacher
Lisa Bishop, Teacher Librarian
Ron Boehm, ABC-CLIO
Alana Bond, English Teacher, Newbury Park High School (Thousand Oaks, CA)
Terri Brown, Teacher Librarian
Chesti Buen
Lisa Burgert, Reference Librarian
Vince Burns, ABC-CLIO
Audrey Sites Burt, District Librarian, Beaumont Unified School District
Thomas Burwasser, USMC
Angelina Caballero, Teacher Librarian / Mar Vista High School
Heather Carr, Library Media Teacher VUSD
L. Carroll, Retired Educator
Emily Carter, Sr. Rights Coodinator, ABC-CLIO
Barbara Chappell-Brown, Teacher Librarian, Sweetwater Union School District
Elizabeth Chesler, parent of SFUSD student/ Stanford employee
Dana Christensen, LIS graduate student at City University, London
Audrey Church, 2016-2017 President, American Association of School Librarians
Roxanne Clement, Alameda Unified School District/Bay Farm School
Carmen Colin, Media technician Bonita Vista Middle School
Maria Cuevas, Library Tech, Hillstop HS
Charles Darway, Parent
Nicole Darway, PTA Library Mom
Colleen Dawson, Education Consultant, Gale
Kathleen Dempsey, Manager, ABC-CLIO
Marianne Dilworth, Teacher Librarian, Alameda USD
Liz Dodds, Teacher Librarian, retired
Palaton El Haoubi, parent
Linda Elliott, Teacher-Librarian, Pleasant Valley High School
Donna Ervin, Teacher Librarian, GVUSD
Lesley Farmer, Professor of Library Media
Catharine Farrell, SFUSD Teacher Librarian
Terry Funk, Bonita Vista MS
Eileen Furnire, Bloomingdales
Janice Gilmore, Teacher, STEAM Academy
Cassie Goodwin, Parent
Heather Gruenthal, Teacher Librarian
Anne Guaspari, parent
Isabel Guerrero, Vista Verder Middle School/Media Clerk
Martina Gutierrez, Librarian – Sweetwater School District
Rebecca Gullans, Albert Einstein Academies
Silvia Gutierrez, Palos Verdes Peninsula HS
Sharon Haupt, District Librarian/ San Luis Coastal Unified School District
Byron Heiser, Library Media Teacher
Catherine Hickinbotham, Campbell Christian Schools
Sue Heraper, Teacher Librarian, CSLA Past President
Gigi Hornilla, Mt. Carmel High School, San Diego
Monica Huerta, School Librarian at Charter Oak High School
Nina Jackson, Teacher Librarian, Franklin Classical MS
Cindy Jimenez, Teacher Librarian, Fresno Unified School District
Jennifer Kendrick, Literacy Sales Consultant, Follett School Solutions
Amanda King, Educational Sales Consultant at Gale – a part of Cengage Learning
Stephen Krashen, USC (Emeritus)
Hilly Kravitz, Regional Manager, Gale/Cengage Learning
Terry Lai, Teacher Librarian, CSLA President, 2017-2018
Nita Lang, Assistant Managing Editor, ABC-CLIO
Molly Lazarus, Teacher Librarian
John Lee, parent
Linda Leonard, SF State University
Ellen Lewellyn, ABC-CLIO
Jane Lofton, Teacher Librarian, retired, CSLA President 2011-2012
Annie Lokrantz, CSLA member/Teacher Librarian/Rio Vista MS Central USD/ Fresno
Nancy Lucero, SFUSD Teacher Librarian
Darla Magana, St. Margaret’s Episcopal School
Camille Martin, Poway USD
Kathie Maier, CSLA Administrative Assistant
Jennifer Maydole, Mackin Educational Resources
Janet McFall, Assistant Editor, ABC-CLIO
Barbara McCormick, San Diego Unified School District
Clare McGarvin, Teacher Librarian, CSLA VP Membership
Laurie McIntyre, Library Media Technician/Sweetwater UHSD
Mary Meier, Community Business Development Manager
Stephanie Miller, Learning Facilitator e3 Civic high, San Diego
Leona Mirelez, Staff Accountant, ABC-CLIO
Virginia B (Ginny) Moore, Librarian (Retired) Prince George’s County (MD)
Alissa Morey, Library Aide
Sarah Morgan, Teacher Librarian at Campolindo
Sue Navarro, Teacher Librarian, FUSD
Patrick Nelson, Mrs. Nelson’s Library Services & Bindery
Nina Norton, U.S. history teacher, Manteca HS
Jessica Nuno, Library Technician/Sweetwater High School
Douglas Ogden, Reviews Editor, ABC-CLIO
Maria Ochoa, SpEd. IA/Library Media Tech
Mayumi Omi, AP Giannini Middle School PTA
Andrea Oshima, CUSDl/Library media technician/Aviara Oaks School
Renée Ousley-Swank, California Department of Education/School Library Technology Consultant
Elsa Ouvrard-Prettol, Natomas Charter School
D F. Owen, Personal Wellness Consultant
Gabriella Padilla, SUHSD
Basavaraj Patted, Qualcomm
Laura Pettay, Special Ed Teacher, Bonita Vista Middle School
Jen Pfau, ABC-CLIO
Alex Picazo, Teacher Librarian
Cathy Pope, District Teacher Librarian
Patti Potter, Retired teacher
Debbie Pratt, Library Tech/Fresno Unified
Allen Raichelle, Senior Editor, ABC-CLIO
Ashley Raymond, Cosmetologist
Kathleen Sheppard, CSLA Southern Region /Past President
Sophie Rich, parent
David Rojas, Mackin Educational Resources
Berenice Rosales, Library Tech/Southwest High School
Maike Schmidt, biotech
Sandy Schuckett, Retired school librarian, LAUSD
Ray Shih, parent
Julie Simko, Conejo Valley Unified School District
Lydia Smith-Davis, Retired Teacher Librarian
Heidi Smoot, AP Giannini Middle School PTA President
Becky Snyder, President, ABC-CLIO
Michelle Soria, Library Media Tech Rancho del Rey Middle School
Erin Southam, Teacher Librarian
Sharon Stacey, Library Aide – Hage Elementary SDUSD
Deb Stanley, TL, retired
Rev. Betty Stapleford, CLUE VC and UUCSP
Rhoda Stephens-Yoder, 4th Grade Teacher
Brian Storr, Director, Manufacturing & Logistics, ABC-CLIO
Mark Strong, Writer/Editor, ABC-CLIO
Katherine (Kat) Tacea, Teacher Librarian,ES, Long Beach CA
Candy Templeton, AR Specialist, ABC-CLIO
Katie Thomas, PTA Library Co-Chair – Lanai Rd. Elementary, Encino, CA
Kentanne Tran, Library Tech, Fountain Valley School District
Wynne Weiss, SUHSD
Katie Williams, AASL Region 7 Director
Alison Thompson, Pomerado Elementary School, San Diego
Kimberlee Thorson, Teacher Librarian, King Middle School
Rubi Warner, PUSD SP ED IA
Yvonne Weinstein, Treasurer, CSLA, T-L Miller Middle School
Connie Williams, Teacher Librarian
Jazlynn Vallejo, Student
Vanessa Van Dyck, Educator
Christina Villarreal, Alameda USD
Eelco Vrolijk, Senior Web Developer, ABC-CLIO
Glen Warren, Encinitas Union School District
Darliene Zepeda-Field, Educator, Orange, CA